Drive-Thru Christmas Lights in Ohio The 2026 family guide
Buckle the kids in, roll down the window a crack, and creep through a tunnel of a million lights while the music plays on the car radio. Here are 41 Ohio drive-thru shows, plus 60 walk-through trails and light streets for nights you want to get out and stroll.
Plan a lights night
Tell us where you're starting and which night you're going. We'll line up the nearest shows: the ones scheduled for that night, the ones whose announced season includes it but haven't confirmed the night, and the ones that haven't posted dates.
Popular nights:
Distances are straight-line miles, not driving distance. Most shows post dates two to three weeks before opening, and we recheck in early November.
Make it a night
Selected regional picks: drive-thru shows whose own pages list their 2026 nights and hours. Pick one, pick a night, and let the kids stay up late.
Kids can look forward to waving to Santa, cocoa or s'mores, a hayride and a train.
2026 nights: Nov 20-22, Nov 26-29, Dec 3-6 and Dec 10-27 (closed Dec 25); Nov 20 and Dec 16 are Walk-It Nights (no cars)
No cars on Fri Nov 20 and Wed Dec 16: walk-through nights.
2026 price: $20 per vehicle single entry; $40 per vehicle season pass; Sundays $10 for first responders, veterans, seniors 65+; Walk-It Nights $5 per person
Kids can look forward to rolling through a tunnel of lights and lights dancing to the music.
2026 nights: Nightly, Nov 20 - Jan 3, 2027, with holiday hours
2026 price: $20 per vehicle Mon-Thu; $30 Fri-Sun and holidays; limos/vans/motorhomes/buses up to 30 seats $60; large buses $100 (pricing subject to change)
Kids can look forward to lights dancing to the music.
2026 nights: Nightly, Nov 13 - Jan 3, 2027, including holidays
2026 price: $35.00 per car (up to 8 passengers); $50 limos & activity vans; no buses or RVs
Tune to 89.9 FM
Santa, rides and treats often run on set nights only, so check the show's page before you promise the kids.
The short answer
Ohio has dozens of drive-thru Christmas light shows, from county fairgrounds and park districts to a single family's synchronized house. This guide lists 41 drive-thru shows (7 of them also have a walking trail) and 60 more displays worth the trip: 33 walk-through trails and 27 light streets, squares and neighborhoods. As of October 12, 2026, 39 have posted 2026 dates on their own pages, 2 more have 2026 dates only from a tourism board or news site, and 3 have announced a 2026 season without dates. Most open the weekend before or after Thanksgiving, so check the show's page before you go.
Find a show: all 101 Ohio light displays
101 displays shown
How to read a ticket. A green 2026 dates strip means the show's own page prints those 2026 dates. A dashed red year inferred or not from the show strip means the dates are less certain. A dashed not posted yet means the show hadn't posted dates when we checked. Prices, hours and dates always carry the year they come from, and "Night notes" flag walk-only nights and closures.
The little drawings show only what a show's page or local coverage says it offers, so a missing one means unknown, not no. Santa, rides and treats often run on set nights only.
Drive-thru light shows 41 shows
Stay in the car, heater on, music up. These shows are built to be seen from the road. Ones marked "plus a walking trail" also have a section you can stroll.
Northeast Ohio 13 drive-thrus
Cleveland, Akron, Canton, Youngstown, Mansfield and the lakeshore.
2026 dates: Nov 20-22 (Fri-Sun), Nov 26-29, Dec 3-6 (Thu-Sun), Dec 10-27 nightly except Dec 25
2026 nights: Nov 20-22, Nov 26-29, Dec 3-6 and Dec 10-27 (closed Dec 25); Nov 20 and Dec 16 are Walk-It Nights (no cars)
2026 hours: 6-9 p.m.
2026 price: $20 per vehicle single entry; $40 per vehicle season pass; Sundays $10 for first responders, veterans, seniors 65+; Walk-It Nights $5 per person
Night notes: Fri Nov 20 and Wed Dec 16: walk-through only, no cars; Closed Christmas Day (Fri Dec 25)
Pay at the gate
Radio station: not posted yet. Many shows announce it on opening night.
Two different shows. This is the free Lorain County Metro Parks drive-thru at Lakeview Park in Lorain. Ashtabula County's Lights on the Lake is a separate show about 80 miles east.
2026 dates: not posted yet
Hours, year not stated: dusk to 9 p.m. (listed 5:30-9:00 p.m.)
Price, year not stated: Free, no registration
No ticket needed
Radio station: not posted yet. Many shows announce it on opening night.
Not announced yet. As of October 12, 2026, the Zoo hadn't announced a 2026 season. The 2025 show was announced on October 26. Drive-through was offered on specific nights only.
2026 dates: not posted yet
2025 dates (last season): select evenings Nov 18 - Dec 30 (drive-through extension Jan 2-4, 2026)
2026 price: $20 per vehicle Mon-Thu; $30 Fri-Sun and holidays; limos/vans/motorhomes/buses up to 30 seats $60; large buses $100 (pricing subject to change)
Pay at the gate
Radio station: not posted yet. Many shows announce it on opening night.
Moving for 2026. The show's 2026 ticket page lists the Warren County Fairgrounds in Lebanon. In 2025 it ran at the Clermont County Fairgrounds in Owensville, and before that at Coney Island. Check the location on your ticket.
These aren't drive-thrus. 33 are walk-through trails, gardens and zoo lights, where you park and stroll. 27 are light streets, squares and neighborhoods, some of which you can also see slowly from the car. Bundle up for these.
Northeast Ohio 18 displays
Cleveland, Akron, Canton, Youngstown, Mansfield and the lakeshore.
New show for 2026. Tropical Holiday replaces Frost, which ran from 2023 to 2025. The announcement doesn't say whether outdoor light displays continue, so check before you go.
2026 dates, year inferred: Sat Nov 21 - Sun Jan 3, 2027 (year inferred from weekdays)
Hours: not posted
Price: not posted
Night notes: The show's page doesn't print the year, so no night is confirmed
A drive-thru we missed, a street that goes all out, a park that lights up every December? Send it in and we'll check it out. We only list home displays the owners promote publicly.
Get ready for lights night
Lights-night checklist
At the show
Go early or on a weeknight. Weekends near Christmas bring the longest lines of cars.
Follow the show's signs. Some ask you to switch to parking lights, and most ask for a slow, steady crawl.
Let the kids ride up front of the action. Seat belts stay on, but a window seat for everyone stops a lot of arguments.
Tune in before the gate. The music usually starts at the entrance, and it's half the fun.
Bring the camera, not the phone flash. Turn the flash off for photos through the window.
Ohio drive-thru Christmas lights questions
What are the best drive-thru Christmas lights in Ohio?
Where are drive-thru Christmas lights near Columbus?
The closest drive-thru shows to downtown Columbus, in straight-line miles from ZIP 43215, are Lucy Depp Park Light Show in Powell (about 16 mi, estimated from its ZIP code; 2026 dates not posted yet), Butch Bando's Fantasy of Lights in Delaware (18 mi; 2026 dates: Nov 20 - Jan 3, 2027), Christmas Lights OHIO in Delaware (24 mi; 2026 dates not posted yet) and WonderLight's Christmas in Ohio in Hartford (about 25 mi, estimated from its ZIP code; 2026 dates: Nov 13 - Jan 3, 2027).
Put your own ZIP and a date into Plan a lights night to see which shows near you are lit that night.
Where are drive-thru Christmas lights near Cleveland?
Put your own ZIP and a date into Plan a lights night to see which shows near you are lit that night.
Where are drive-thru Christmas lights near Cincinnati?
The closest drive-thru shows to downtown Cincinnati, in straight-line miles from ZIP 45202, are Pyramid Hill Lights in Hamilton (19 mi; 2026 dates: Nov 20 - Jan 3, 2027), Cincinnati's Nights of Lights in Lebanon (28 mi; 2026 dates: Nov 20 - Jan 2, 2027), Light Up Middletown in Middletown (about 31 mi, estimated from its ZIP code; 2026 dates (year inferred): Thanksgiving through New Year's Eve (operator: 'See you in Nov 2026'); exact 2026 dates inferred as Nov 26 - Dec 31) and Christmas Glow at Land of Illusion in Middletown (32 mi; 2026 dates not posted yet).
Put your own ZIP and a date into Plan a lights night to see which shows near you are lit that night.
Where are drive-thru Christmas lights near Toledo?
We started from each show's own page, then the Ohio.org Holiday Lights Trail, county tourism boards and 2025 local news roundups. For 65 shows the details were rechecked on the show's own page on October 12, 2026. The rest rest on a tourism, news or directory page, and each card links its source. We dropped shows that closed, moved out of state, skipped 2025 with no 2026 plans, or aren't outdoor light displays. Website links are checked before each update, and we remove any that break or turn into spam. Read the method or send a correction to hello@drivethruchristmaslights.com.